JoJo's Bizarre Experiment: A Scientific Journey Into The Tulpa Phenomenon

JoJo

Good afternoon (or whatever it is in your timezone) everyone, welcome to the journal of my experiment in creating a Tulpa. A few days ago I stumbled across a thread linking to this site on another forum and well... to put it straight I fell immediately in love with the idea of making a Tulpa. As a science student I am naturally sceptical about whether this reported phenomenon is real or not, so I decided to conduct my own experiment! With the help of you guys and girls, over the next few months I will attempt to create my own Tulpa, detailing my journey here along the way.

About me: I am a 20 year old biology student from the United Kingdom, just starting my final year at Exeter University. Aside from my studies, I'm an amateur writer, play the trumpet and during the summer work in America as a camp counsellor.

Why I want to make a Tulpa: Aside for investigation, I like the idea of creating a companion for myself and in particular one in the form of a child, since I naturally identify with children and enjoy looking after them. I also hope that I'd be naturally pre-disposed towards Tulpaforcing since I am imaginative, good at visualising in my mind and have experience building characters.

My Tulpa so far: As I only found out about this a few days ago, I've just started on visualisation and personality, tried a token amount of narration too. I don't have mountains of free-time so I expect to take a while before anything significant occurs. At this point in time I am attempting to create a young girl aged about six or seven, although I am flexible on both age and gender depending on what feels right at the time. I'm still completely undecided on a name, though considering going for a gender-neutral one.

So, I'll be happy to answer any questions you may have, thanks for reading and I hope to see you around the forums.